Somerset Falls

Some friends and I went to Somerset Falls in Portland, Jamaica this weekend. it was fun. Although it seems like every time I visit a waterfall, I come home with scars and bruises. sighs! Anyway, another thing I always do when I visit waterfalls, besides getting bruises, is experiment with my camera’s shutter speed to get that misty water effect.

However, having a slow shutter speed means letting in more light into the camera thus overexposing highly reflective surfaces like the water. To correct this, I took two or three shots at different exposures and overlay-ed them in Photoshop and masked out what I didn’t need or liked. Does anyone have any advice on how I can use long shutter speeds without overexposure?

Here are the results:

Falls

IMG_0050

Somerset Falls

2 thoughts on “Somerset Falls

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 508 other followers

